Party Helpful Referrals

Beach Weddings

City Rules & Info

Info from the city regarding permits, marriage licenses, etc.

Beach Wedding Set Up

Palette of Petals - Rental, set up & break down of arches, chairs, small tables, etc. Click for a full inventory of offerings.

Affordable Tents

Arch & chair rentals, set up & take down

757.428.8368

affordabletentcp@aol.com

Cakes and Desserts

Patti Cakes

252.435.2726

Sugar Plum Bakery

757.422.3913

Glenna Cason

Sugar Art & Cake Design Specialist

757.436.3222

glennacaso@aol.com

Bliss Bakery

757.368.2253

Incredible Edibles

757.463.9980

iebakery@yahoo.com

Shockley’s Sweet Shoppe

757.284.9817

Cake Delights

Jessica Steadman

757.227.5351

jessica@mycakedelights.com

Ceremony Officiants

Get Me to I Do | Rev. Anthony Hash

866.240.0576

RevTony@getmetoido.com

Weddings by Susan | Susan Turner

757.618.5882

wedtoday@gmail.com

Florists

Sasser Forrest Floral Design | Kathy Forrest

757.630.1765

kathy.forrest@ymail.com

Palette of Petals (Preferred Vendor)

Shannon Hart & Mary Hancock

757.422.0415

info@paletteofpetals.com

Bloom

757.623.9399

Norfolk Wholesale Floral

757.625.0901

Group Transportation

Venture Tours

25-56 passenger capacity motorcoaches and mini buses for hire.

757.494.1480

UberEVENTS

Provide Uber transportation for your guests by giving them a unique code to pay for some or all of their ride!

Orange Peel Transportation

Personal SUV transport, along with 10-passenger vans and on up to 81-passenger double decker buses.

757.463.7500

Hair & Make Up

Makeup by Kim Porter

757.761.5287

kim@makeupbykimporter.com

Faces by Rebecca Wood

757.567.4612

FacesbyRW@gmail.com

Kristal Lane

757.469.6130

knklane@cox.net

Behind the Veil Studio

757.965.7500

behindtheveilstudio@gmail.com

Hotels and Lodging

Springhill Suites | Brittany Nosay

For group room blocks at the Springhill Suites hotel on 9th St.

757.383.6065

brittany.nosay@crestlinehotels.com

Ramada | Mary Wright-Barnes

For group room blocks at Ramada on 6th St.

757.491.3681

mary.barnes@phrinc.com

Twenty Two Neptune | Caroline Harrison

Luxurious Oceanfront Townhome Rentals

757.650.3730

Ice Sculptures

Ice Art, Inc.

757.498.4777

Lighting, Linen & Furniture Rental

AFR Event Furnishings

Special Event Furniture (Sofas, Specialty Chairs, etc)

757.660.1510

kclements@rentfurniture.com

Waterford Event Rentals

Specialty linens, runners & sashes

757.448.5999

info@waterfordeventrentals.com

Stage Right Lighting

Uplighting, string lights, custom monograms, etc.

757.570.1374

charrison@stagerightlighting.com

Perfect Event Rentals

Cocktail Tables & Colored Linens

757.428.5987

Music

Down Under Entertainment | Chris Hebert

757.650.9887

countrystar2b@yahoo.com

Astro Entertainment

Pari Smith | Danny Gray pari@astrodj.com | danny@astrodj.com

757.460.2224 or 800.67ASTRO

Gwin Entertainment | Trevor Gwin

757.943.9563

gwinentertainment@gmail.com

Ear to Ear Entertainment | Brian Cox

757.337.8282

info@eartoearentertainment.com

Endless Mic Entertainment

Offering DJs, karaoke, acoustic music, or a live classic rock band

757.474.6006

info@endlessmicentertainment.com

DJ on the Side | Chris Phillips

757.816.5727

Hannah Jones - Harpist

804.347.0838

Atlantic Digital Entertainment, LLC | Brandi & Kevin McNeil

757.241.2445

atlantic.digital@hotmail.com

Photo Booth Rental

SnapQube

757.774.7823

info@snapqube.com

ShutterBooth

ShutterBooth is wonderful, & Waterman's can handle the booking for you! Inquire with one of our Special Events Managers for more info.

Photographers

Dragon Studio | Mike Dragon

757.636.9807

DragonStudio1@mac.com

Sam Hughes Photography

757.489.1320

EyeCaptures Photography | Bryan Brough

757.406.5497

eyecaptures@gmail.com

Planners/Day-Of Coordinators

MorLina Events - "No Worries"

Planning & coordination of weddings, social & corporate events

757.724.3274

michele@morlinaevents.com

Cherry Blossom Planning Factory

Day-of coordination, virtual planning and LGBT weddings

757.228.5494

ninjas@cherryblossomplanningfactory.com

Videographers

The Girl Tyler | Tyler Adams

757.869.8844

info@thegirltyler.com

We Are the Mitchells | Ashley + Jeremy Mitchell

Intellect Media | Marcus Williams

757.689.7956

Marcus@intellect-media.com

* Waterman’s provides referrals for customer convenience, but cannot accept responsibility for services arranged with outside vendors.

Upcoming Events

DEC
09
Friday, December 9 at 10:00 PM
to 1:30 AM